Move the mouse pointer over a red word in the main text, to view the glossary entry for this word.

About This Site / Contact Us

Wollheim Commission of the Goethe University Frankfurt

Chair: Prof. Dr. Rudolf Steinberg (Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main)

Members: Elisabeth Abendroth (Hessian Ministry for Science and Art), Siegmund Freund (Council of Holocaust Survivors, Fritz Bauer Institute), Prof. Dr. Raphael Gross (Fritz Bauer Institute), Dr. Siegmund Kalinski (Council of Holocaust Survivors, Fritz Bauer Institute), Cornelia Levi (Claims Conference), Konrad Matschke (Claims Conference), Matthias Naumann (Initiative of Students in the I.G. Farben Building), Stefanie Plappert (Initiative of Students in the I.G. Farben Building), Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Puhle (Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main), Trude Simonsohn (Spokeswoman for the Council of Holocaust Survivors, Fritz Bauer Institute), Prof. Dr. Michael Stolleis (Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main), Peter Wolff (deceased) (Council of Holocaust Survivors, Fritz Bauer Institute)

Artistic Consultant: Dr. Jean-Christophe Ammann

Artistic Conception and Design:

Prof. Dr. Heiner Blum

Scientific Expert Commission:
Prof. Dr. Raphael Gross, Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Puhle, Prof. Dr. Michael Stolleis


Scientific and educational advice:

Fritz Bauer Institut, Frankfurt am Main


Contact information:

Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 1
D-60323 Frankfurt am Main

Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
D-60629 Frankfurt

Phone: +49-69-798-0



Responsible for content in accordance with § 55 Par. 2 RStV:
Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main

Competent supervisory authority: Darmstadt Regional Administrative Authority (Regierungspräsidium Darmstadt)
Disclaimer: Every attempt has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained. We are not responsible for the content of external links. The operators of the linked pages have exclusive responsibility for their content.


Bringing the Norbert Wollheim Memorial into Being: